| Make This Motion Count |

Disclaimer: expect this to be fragmentary and badly edited. AREEBA!
And remember June 16th, next time you think dictatorship and segregation is a nice idea.

__

The last english exam was abysmal – i needed to work more but lacked both time and motivation.

Making up for it by putting my heart and life into the Drama Exam, which is on the 22nd- just under a week to go, i’ve covered one section, got 2 left. Still goin to have time to revise and practice writing essays. Quite confident but still tearing cuticles off.

Theatre work is going amazingly. Had my first rehearsal for Love of The Nightingale – cast of 15, crazy awesome director – i’m loving it already. I dont have too many lines, which is a relief considering my lack of time to learn them ๐Ÿ˜›
Stilted is going really well too, though feel weird just being an assistant and not teh actual stage manager- im used to having eeeeverything on my shoulders. And now it seems everyone’s happy if i just go buy biscuits and print copies of the script for them. Yes, i am actually complaining that I don’t have more work on my plate.

Remember when I said I was completely crazy? Yeah, there’s more proof for ya.

That’s all for now folks!
I gotta get back to WORKSHOP THEATRE!!!
You know when it hits you that you’re doing something you love and you just want to keep doing it?

Oh quick thing i must say – on sunday night I spoke to the guy in charge of the projector job at church…was dreading it, almost cried… He landed up being super, super nice and GENUINE!! And we spoke from 8pm to 11pm. About all sorts of things, which i still need to write down and journal and blog about. One dya when I have time. But in short, where i’m at right now: God exists, and Jesus is apparently historically proveable, and I need to find out more about christianity being ”intellectually satisfying”, and i still disagree with a lot of the opinions in the bible, and i still find it difficult to go to church, btu as Doug pointed out, the services were never meant for ppl like me, doubting the Bible – they all use the Bible as their foundation, their starting premise.

funny that, how are you going to save the lost (who don’t believe the bible) if you preach to them based on the premise that they believe the bible! AYEYE you see what i mean! eish madoda.

I’m still leaving the projector job, but only when i can find a replacement. Which i hope to God (har har) will be soon. I’m still not going to church unless I have to be on duty, ie once every 2 or 3 weeks.

I still havent told most of my mates. Briefly mentioned it to one of the leaders, who is also a really cool and smart woman. Her fiancรฉe used ot be an atheist, and now leads the church along with other very intellectual men and women. so we shall see what she has to say.

The holiday fling/friend/ whatever we wanna call him finally smsed. Well, he replied to my msg (sorry Ness ๐Ÿ˜› I gave in, after 3 damn weeks)….turns out he apparently HAD smsed me, many times, but the messages didn’t go thru at all, it seems. My best guy friend thinks he’s lying, my mom thinks he’s telling the truth, I am as always confused. He was pretty decent and normal in the two smses he did send me though. He said he’d write today and he hasn’t. Not going to chase after him. Still…stupid, stupid technology.

areeba 15 days till the grahamstown arts fest!!
don’t forget father’s day on 21 june!
i thought it was yesterday and sent my dad an email wishing him an awesome day. Whoops.

I am on such a drama high. Iam prancing around my house, sliding to the kettle, skipping to the loo, and sashaying out the front door. WEEEEEEEEEE

Comments on: "i’m alive…just busy bouncing!" (4)

  1. It’s great that you’ve found passion that makes you forget sorrow, boredom and weariness. Still looking for mine.

    • I’m sure you’ll find it ๐Ÿ™‚ Just keep looking!

      Ive got two and a half days left till the last exam (Drama), so i’m busy working hard. Also had a very scary attempted break in 3 nights ago, involving a bent gate, a smashed piece of wall, finger prints, police chases, panic attacks and other joyful feelings. Haven’t been asleep much as a result ๐Ÿ˜› Will blog about it after exams are over, and I go on official academic holiday ๐Ÿ˜€ (though i will still be working for Stilted, but that’s hardly job-like)

  2. Lol sorry about the break in thing. Must be scary. And I hope I find it soon, I have no desire to wait for long

    • Hehe it was damn scary. I’m still freaking out. And even one of the boys in my house is now scared of the garden once it’s dark.. Meh.

      As for finding passion… I guess all you can do is get involved in different things, explore, experiment ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

