| Make This Motion Count |

I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST

TODAY, AT 1PM, I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST =D

I feel like I can do anything. I watched Richard walking around on stilts, an hour after passing my test, and I thought to myself – It might take me long to learn, but I could do that too, if I just tried hard enough and long enough.

I may not have naturally sharp co-ordination skills, I may have attention span problems, I may have torn off all my cuticles because my anxiety levels are at present uncontrollable, I may not be reading my Bible, I may be questioning God, I may be immature, I may be terrified of failure, I may be a spoilt brat who got more driving lessons than most of this country’s population gets altogether, I may still have taken an eternity to get my parking right, but eleven months after getting my Learners licence and going to driving lessons, I GOT MY DRIVERS LICENCE!!!!!

The showing for “Stilted” today went really well, except a few messed up lines, and a broken chair which gave me a heartattack, and the desire to buy myself a tool kit so I can fix stuff without asking 7 different men for help. Then I came home and my digsmate offered to cook dinner for me! And I invited my mate Lauren for drinks at the last minute and she’s keen! This has been a magnificent day 🙂

I actually

I actually PASSED. OH EM GEE.

AND I got paid for my work for Stilted and tutoring French this term. I might be able to get myself an mp3 player (not a proper iPod, but as close as possible) when I’m back home (in a city with a decent-sized electronics store).

Festival starts in less than a week! I must go get my hair cut soon 😀

WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone know anyone who is selling any kind of box with four wheels attached to it? I will buy anything that moves, brakes and has some kind of roof to shelter me from the fucking armageddon rain and wind whacking Grahamstown’s little face at the moment.

Comments on: "I PASSED MY DRIVERS TEST" (8)

  1. Congratulations! I’m so jealous, I’m not getting my license until August 21. 😦

    • Haha that’s not too long from now though! what’s the legal driving age where you stay?

      • you can get your learner’s permit when you’re 15 and nine months and then you have to “practice” for six months before you can get your license (so the earliest that you can get your license is 16 and three months).

        but, it took me forever to get all of the documents that i needed to get my learner’s permit so i won’t be getting my license until a week after i turn seventeen (in august). it kinda sucks haha.

  2. Lol, congrats Marty !!!

  3. You din’t have to cross the ocean after all

Leave a Reply

