| Make This Motion Count |

Guest post

I suggested to a friend of mine that they post some of their writing on here. They asked to stay anonymous.  I think this poem is beautiful 🙂

When I talk to you, it’s like I’m in a living surrealist artwork

Or sometimes just a shitty indie movie

There’s potential for this to be uniquely beautiful

Or to fade into misguided obscurity

I’m on the fence when it comes to you

And I don’t know why I’m telling you this

Because you’re on the fence when it comes to me

And I don’t want to swin g and miss.

The writer wanted a boxing image to accompany le poème :P

Comments on: "Guest post" (1)

  1. Makes sense 😀

Leave a Reply

