| Make This Motion Count |

I just wish to say

Dear Mom

Dear Mom I

have five long nails

Seven but I bit two

Two railway tracks were heading North and then one went to university and got sidetracked

Sidetracked

Off the rails

Dear Mom is this what it feels like

Dear Mom I

have no more words

Only glottal stops

Dear dear dear

I ticked and I stacked and I blathered and

the Theatre in which I swam was an Ocean I never reached the bottom of

And God shrank and shrank and shrank like a tiny dot in the firmament

He shrank and shrank and shrank and the firmament was almost nearly just a sky

But a shrunken dot is not an inexistent dot.

Still,wave goodbye from the Titanic, this ship is not coming back

Dear dear dear

Oh

Dear

Oh

Dead

As the stars shrank and shrank and shrank and we lost our way.

Comments on: "I blame TS Eliot for my weird poetry" (4)

  1. An Imperfect Servant said:

    Fawking Balls awesome. Love it love it love it!

Leave a Reply

