| Make This Motion Count |

I Heart Grahamstown

Something I wrote on Facebook a while back….

Tonight, back home in Durban, all my mates are going to another I Heart Durban party. Wish I could be in both places at once…

Martina♥Gtown -the friends, the strangers,everybody in town helps me park, mamas greet me on the street, shopkeepers know our names,the gospel church in a girl guides hall next door, drama outside drama dept,drama inside us inside drama dept,screens &papers filled with words I hope’ll make a difference,letters,photos link us to hometowns,your words on my board,your lives in mine, multiple homes,always moving..

Leave a Reply

