| Make This Motion Count |

Henwood and  Mortimer in Boston Marriage (http://cuepix.ru.ac.za)

Henwood and Mortimer in Boston Marriage (http://cuepix.ru.ac.za)

Steven Stead is excellent. Claire Mortimer, Belinda Henwood and Janna Ramos-Violante are amazing. This script was so, so funny. My only real crit is that the performers often spoke so fast that I missed what they were saying. The program describes the play as “Oscar Wilde with swearwords”, which I think is well fitting. At first you’ll think these are just two ladies of the 1800’s, reclining on their poofy couches, nibbling at biscuits. And then the shit will go down. And then you will think to yourself: Ohmygodwhatjusthappened. Shortly followed by KickstArtTheatreareawesome.

I’m not spoiling the plot, go watch it! I think this was one of my fave shows at Festival, and I’m proud to say the cast are from Durban! Woza Dehben!

Leave a Reply

