| Make This Motion Count |

As some of you may already know, my family cats passed away a few months ago…And it really sucks. So I wanted to commemmorate them on my blog, with a few pictures of their cute furry faces.

It didn’t really hit me until I went back home, and there was no Sparky chilling on the couch, no Star making a racket in the kitchen…I used to come home every vac and find my cupboard full of cat hair cos they would sneak into my room and camp out on my old school jersey…They used to wake us up at 5 in the morning with scary infant-like meowls of doom…And now they’re gone and I feel a veritable abscence. It’s really weird. It must be even worse for my parents and sister, who feel it all the time. This distance has made me alienated even from them, as much as I cry and miss and contact. I’m not really part of that environment, not in the same way, I can’t be, I chose not to be.

So here they are, our lovely kitties, they were my first pets (if you exclude my incestuous and homicidal budgies from the late 1990’s) and i mees them!! Blog love to yous, and may Ceiling Cat look after you, with good noms.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

