| Make This Motion Count |

I don’t want to save you

Well, maybe I do

But

It’s better giving you a hand
And watching you climb up by yourself

Hoping just that maybe
When I slip

And I will

When
When I slip
You will be able to
You will even want to
Help me too

I am not your savior

Just trying
To be that friend you know will hold you
Will drive the hill to talk with you
Will sleep less and talk less
To listen to you
As you work through your darkness
And beam at me

(I remember you clearly saying you have never danced sober
And then last night you danced sober
It meant nothing to no one
Except to you
And the people who know you and love you)

This is what friendship is
This intensity is my reality
This is how I love
And how I wish to be loved in return

Comments on: "Reining in the superhero complex: September Poetics" (2)

  1. Aw friends like you are key. Love this post! I wish I had more friends that were like this. I like being there to help people, but sometimes I need a hand climbing as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

