| Make This Motion Count |

First premise: we are all a little fucked in the head

Second premise: Life is teleological. Progress is possible

Third premise: Most of us seek affirmation from other humans to affirm and justify our existence as meaningful

i dont really know

what my brain is doing at the moment but

i know that I keep feeling lumps welling

up in my throat but

i cannot cry

and when I force myself to squeeze out tears as if they’d bring catharsis

my head hurts and i choke but

i cannot cry

i’ve been swearing a lot and sweating and shaking

and putting to sleep putting to sleep everyone but me

i wonder what will happen when i cannot sleep

i wonder if i am a living contradiction

this is not a lie

i am steel today and water tonight

i wonder if i even understand what i actually need…

what do i actually need?

this need driving pushing me to give give give out

and see the growth and reap the rewards and walk home head high i made a difference

but then wait for the midnight

wait for the carpet you fall on half-naked lacking motivation to breathe,

in that moment your incompleteness is blatant

but what will come?

nothing, nothing, nothing

just another sunset

brilliant and orange

darkness

and then the morning to come.

And the children come and go

Talking and talking and talking

What’s said I forget

The only mark made is the one you make in my chest

Comments on: "small things that don’t make sense" (9)

  1. really, REALLY like your page and writings here…

    so I’m passing the One Lovely Blog award to you. It awaits upon my page is you accept it.
    I’m gonn athrow you on my blogroll if ya don’t mind

    keep MOVING

    • Hey Woih! Wow thank you so much πŸ˜€ I’m so chuffed! I accept it, will be reposting it soon πŸ™‚

      I’ve subscribed to your blog, will definitely chat again πŸ™‚

  2. Wow. Great work…I’ve been perusing your blog and loving it so far. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

