| Make This Motion Count |

Push in

Things are never what they seem. But that doesn’t mean you can’t revel in the illusion.

Sometimes I feel as if my body might           explode             into little fragments, crystals.


As if all the ligaments and hope keeping me together were suddenly to go slack,

fall down, and fall out,

and there would be nothing left to anchor me to life.

That’s why I need hugs.

So I press myself against another beating heart, strong bending shoulders, chest plates screaming stay stay stay.       So I stay.        I stay

because your bodies reinforce my own and remind me

of all the brilliance beneath the skins.

Leave a Reply

