| Make This Motion Count |

New year, old dream

After five years of saying “I’m going to be a teacher”, I am finally enrolled into a Post Graduate Certificate of Education course at Rhodes!

 

It’s going to be one mad, mad year packed with educational theory lessons as well as teaching practice, featuring yours truly attempting to teach a bunch of highschoolers the thrills of Drama and English. Hopefully there won’t be too much violence involved.

I do think some violence will be inevitable, however, because (a) being the size of a 12 year old boy, there is not much else I can do to get attention and (b) I am not averse to the occasional rough wrestling avec poetry anthologies as weapons and beautiful Bruitist music in the background.

More probably, (c) the headmaster will beat me with a stick for swearing in front of his innocent, well-mannered youths.

 

For those of you wondering where I went and why my blog has been quiet for a while, let it suffice to say that I have learned the importance of editing, solitude, and introversion.

And I am now back to face a ridiculously busy year!

 

Leave a Reply

