| Make This Motion Count |

Full swing

So the PGCE course has begun!

I think. I may have actually signed up for intensive boot camp by mistake. The hours this week are damn long, and having Live Music Society functions in the night isn’t helping.

But, I just wrote up my first lesson plan of the year, and I’m feeling pretty awesome about this whole course.

The best part so far is simply the communion, the simple fact of being in a room with over 100 people who want pretty much what I want. Even in the theatre, I had never felt ”part of something” like I do now. The levels of passion and perseverance are unbelievable. And so so beautiful. I’ve had tears in my eyes every day thus far, and I’ve resigned myself to the fact that the next video I watch on underpriviliged schools and phenomenal teachers is going to make me weep.

 

I don’t know how I could be anywhere else but here.

 

Leave a Reply

