| Make This Motion Count |

Today in English we looked at ways of encouraging learners to write creatively. Our lecturer took us thru a whole process which culminated in this poem. Enjoy – I’m on a sugar high 😀

Smartie


Round little seedling lookalike

Anyone of the chocolate persuasion would be drawn to you,

Sticky, pebble-y,

You slip out of my fingers, clattering on the desk like rain on a tin roof.

With this sound I begin to think that maybe

Your pebble self might be a safe shell

Inside which a small creature resides, hides,

Traumatised by my violent mishandlings.

Still, I eat you,

And wash down my guilt with a gulp of water.

Leave a Reply

